Recent News
You are here: Home » Business » TRAIN SERVICES FULLY RESUMED IN ECoR:


English logo 3Bhubaneswar ( Odisha Samachar Bureau ) – Due to cyclone PHAILAN, train services in Howrah-Visakhapatnam section of East Coast Railway was disrupted and cancelled on 12th and 13th October 2013. The machinery of East Coast Railway set up for cyclone management was kept on functioning for the restoration of traffic and on continuous review of the situation; East Coast Railway has partially resumed some of the train services from the afternoon of 13th October 2013 onwards. In view of the above, it has been decided to run most of the trains on normal route in scheduled timings, rescheduling of some trains and cancel few trains on 14th October 2013.

Normal Departure of Trains on 14.10.2013:

  1. 11020 Bhubaneswar-CSTM Konark Express.
  2. 18447 Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express.
  3. 18437 Bhubaneswar-Bhawanipatna Express.
  4. 18452 Puri-Hatia Tapaswini Express.
  5. 18418 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Rajyarani Express
  6. 12838 Puri-Howrah Express.
  7. 18477 Puri-Haridwar Utkal Express.
  8. 18449 Puri-Patna Baidyanathdham Express.
  9. 12801 Puri-New Delhi Purushottam Express.
  10. 18410 Puri-Howrah Jagannath Express.
  11. 12815 Puri-New Delhi Nandan Kanan Express.
  12. 12822 Puri-Howrah Dhauli Express.
  13. 12892 Bhubaneswar-Bangiriposi Express.
  14. 18448 Jagdalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express.
  15. 18438 Bhawanipatna-Bhubaneswar Express.
  16. 12994 Puri-Gandhidham Express.

All these above trains will run on their scheduled timings and path.

Rescheduling of trains on 14.10.2013:

  1. 18309 Sambalpur-Nanded Express will leave Sambalpur at 1300 hrs. instead of its scheduled time.
  2. 18425 Puri-Durg Express will leave Puri at 0500 hrs on 15.10.13 (Tuesday) instead of its scheduled time on 14.10.2013.
  3. 02830 Bhubaneswar-Chennai special super fast express will leave Bhubaneswar at 2100 hrs today will run with the timings of 12830 Bhubaneswar-Chennai Express.
  4. 12882 Puri-Howrah Garib Rath Express will leave Puri at 0430 hrs on 15.10.2013 instead of its scheduled timings on 14.10.2013.
  5. 18106 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Express will leave Bhubaneswar at 1630 hrs on 14.10.2013 instead of its earlier timings.

Cancellation of Trains on 14.10.2013:

  1. 18411/18412 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Intercity Express will remain cancelled from both the directions.
  2. 18414 Puri-Paradeep Express.
  3. 18416 Puri-Barbil Expres. : Developping Odia News websites

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
Powered by