Recent News
You are here: Home » Cities » Bhubaneswar » Odisha Govt effects major reshuffle in IPS Cadre: Debasis Panigrahinew Vigilance Director

Odisha Govt effects major reshuffle in IPS Cadre: Debasis Panigrahinew Vigilance Director

Bhubaneswar- 01/11/2017 (odisha samachar/Swarna Vig DGPrava Nayak)-Odisha Government on Tuesday effected a major reshuffle in the senior IPS cadre by changing the portfolio of at least 19 officers.According to a notification issued by the Home Department, Dr. Debasis Panigrahi has been posted asthe Director of Odisha Vigilance while BK Sharma, who is posted as DG of Prisons & DCS, has been appointed as the DG of Fire Services & Commandant General of Home Guards & Civil Defence.IPS Santosh Kumar Upadhyaya has been posted as Additional DGP of CID, CBOdisha and Satyajit Mohanty,a 1988 IPS officer who is currently serving as the Additional DGP (Headquarters), has been transferred as Additional DGP (Provisioning).Similarly, the Odisha government gave new portfolio to Additional DGP (Law & Order) Binayanand Jha to serve as Additional DG of Prisons and Director, Correctional Service.IPS officer Arun Kumar Ray, who is posted as Additional DGP attached to state police headquarters, was transferred as Additional DGP, Communication.Additional DGP (Provisioning) Pranabindu Acharya gets assignment as the Additional DGP of Railway and Coastal Security.While Sudhanshu Sarangi hasbeen appointed as Director of SCRB, Lalit Das has been posted as CMD, OPH&WC.On the other hand, Dr Santosh Bala, who is posted as IG of Police, Fire Service &Home Guards, has been appointed as Special Secretary of Home Department.Top cop Asit Panigrahi, who is currently serving as IG of Police, CID & CB, has been newly posted as the IG of Police (Headquarters) while IG of Police (Modernisation) Amitabh Thakur has been transferred and posted as IG of Police (Law & Order).IPS Rajesh Kumar who is serving as Director of SCRB, got new assignment as IG of Police, Fire Service & Home Guards.While IPS Nikhil Kumar Kanodia has been appointed as the DIG of CID, CB, Sanjay Kumar Kaushal has been posted as DIG of Police, Vigilance.Sarah Sharma, who is postedas Principal of PTI in Byree has been transferred as SP, BPSPA.The notification of the Home Department further said that OPS Bana Bihari Sahoo has been appointed as SP of Police, Railways while BN Dandapat has been posted as SP of Police, PMT. : Developping Odia News websites

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
Powered by