Recent News
You are here: Home » Cities » Bhubaneswar » Government to open seven blood component separation units
Government to open seven blood component separation units

Government to open seven blood component separation units

Bhubaneswar, 13/10/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Swarnaprava Nayak ) : The state has 14 blood component separation units including the private units to prepare components of blood for the optimal use of the scarce drug and avoid unnecessary transfusion. The state government will open seven more blood component separation units
at Balasore, Baripada, Keonjhar, Koraput, Bargarh, Balangir and Rourkela. The government is also planning to open four blood component separation units at Jharsuguda, Dhenkanal, Phulbani and Bhawanipatna in next year, said Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday.Blood Donation Day 1

Attending the observation of voluntary blood donation day at Jaydev Bhawan here, the Chief Minister said, “The state government has adopted latest technology for screening of blood on a pilot basis for six blood banks at Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur and Burla. The expenditure involved in the NAT/PCR screening procedure is borne by the state government. We are spending Rs 12 crore annually for screening blood. With success, this will be implemented in all the major blood banks of the state.”
Blood Donation Day 2
The government has also decided to provide Rs 500 per month to the patients with blood disorders towards transportation cost for blood transfusion, he added.

On the occasion, the CM felicitated as many as 27 organisations and institutions for their outstanding achievements towards promotion of blood donation.

Health Minister Pratap Jena, MP Prasanna Patsani and other officials were present at the event.Blood Donation Day 3 : Developping Odia News websites

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
Powered by