Recent News
You are here: Home » Sports (page 3)

Category Archives: Sports

Asian Athletic Championship : 300 KISS students to Perform Cultural Programme


Bhubaneswar, 27/06/2017 ( Odisha Samachar ) : Opening and closing ceremonies of the 22nd Asian Athletics Championships kicking off at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar from July 5, 2017 will include cultural performances by 300 students of Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS). Students, who are presently practicing in KISS campus, will move to Kalinga Stadium for full rehearsals from July 1. Choreographers have been ... Read More »

CM flags off mascot rally of Asian Athletics Championships

Bhubaneswar, 12/06/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik flagged off the mascot rally of the Asian Athletics Championships at Kalinga Stadium here on Monday. “The 22nd Asian Athletics Championships will be the largest ever sporting event in Bhubaneswar with participation of 45 countries”, the Chief Minister said. OLLY, the Olive Ridley sea turtle, which ... Read More »

WE4YOU announces the forthcoming CEO’s Cricket League 2017

Cricket Press meet

Bhubaneswar, 26/04/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : WE4YOU is all set to organise its biggest & best ever charitable cricket league in Odisha with hundreds of entrepreneurs playing in different teams at Kishore Club, Unit-1, Bhubaneswar from April 28 to May 1. Managing Directors, Directors, CEOs of different companies, politicians, chartered accountants, media xi, celebrity xi, top ... Read More »

SNEH organises women’s Kabaddi Match

Kabadi 3

Bhubaneswar, 15/04/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : On the occasion of Odia New Year, a women’s Kabaddi match was organised by Society for Nature, Education and Health (SNEH)-a registered voluntary organisation, in Mayfair Nagar Basti of Salia Sahi slum in Bhubaneswar on Friday. Two women’s Kabaddi teams participated in the event. Kalinga Stadium team defeated the Unit-9 ... Read More »

21 Odisha players selected for Inter State Women’s Cricket Tournament for the Blind

Bhubaneswar, 12/04/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty ) : Cricket Association for the Visually Impaired (CAVI), Odisha has announced the names of 21 probable players of Odisha Cricket Team of Women with Vision Impairment to participate in the 1st Inter State Women’s Cricket Tournament for the Blind scheduled to take place from October 2 to 4, 2017 at Ranchi, ... Read More »

Bhubaneswar Women with Vision Impairment Lift the State Cup


Bhadrak/Bhubaneswar, 02/04/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Team Bhubaneswar lifted the trophy in the 1st State Level Cricket for Women with Vision Impairment at Bhadrak Autonomous College Ground organised jointly by Special Olympics Bharat-Odisha, Cricket Association for the Visually Impaired, Odisha and the Bhadrak District Administration (Social Security Cell) on the occasion of Utkal Divas yesterday. Batting ... Read More »

Aparajita Selected National Coach of Indian Chess Team


                           Youngest Coach in India Bhubaneswar, 10/03/2017 ( Odisha Samachar )- Ms. Aparajita Gochhikar from KIIT University has been selected National Coach of Indian Chess Team for the Asian Youth Chess Championship 2017 (U-8, U-10, U-12, U-14, U-16 & U-18) to be held from 31st March to 10th April 2017 A letter to this effect was received from the Sports Authority ... Read More »

CM felicitates four Odia hockey players with Rs 5 lakh each

Bhubaneswar, 04/03/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty ): Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik felicitated four Odia hockey players of Hockey India League (HIL) Champion Kalinga Lancers at Jayadev Bhawan on Saturday here. The CM handed over cheques of Rs 5 lakh each to the four. The four players include Dipsan Tirkey, Anand Lakra, Nilam Sanjeep Xess and Amit Rohidas. The ... Read More »

Dr. Sakuntala Mishra National Blind Cricket Tournament-2017 kicks off


Bhubaneswar, 01/03/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty ) : Dr. Sakuntala Mishra National Blind Cricket Tournament-2017 kicked off at Lucknow. As many as eight teams are participating in this tournament. The teams have been divided into two groups (Group (A) Uttar Pradesh, Maharastra, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand. Group (B) includes Odisha, Hariyana, Bihar and Rajasthan. Odisha started with a ... Read More »

Scroll To Top
Powered by