Recent News
You are here: Home » Election (page 10)

Category Archives: Election

CBI conduct probe into chit fund scam, raids 25 locations in State and outside

Bhubaneswar, 12/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar )- : Stepping up its probe into the chit fund scam, the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) on Thursday raided 25 locations in and outside the State. Simultanous raids were conducted at the houses of several persons including Balasore MP Rabindra Jena and Cuttack – Choudwar MLA Pravat Biswal  in connection with the multi crore ... Read More »

Girl opposes teasing, set afire in Kalahandi

Kalahandi / Bhubaneswar, 12/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : A minor girl suffered serious burn injuries on Thursday when two miscreants set her afire in Madhupur village of Kalahandi district. According to reports, the incident happened when the girl opposed teasing and some lewd comments passed by the miscreants at her. The victim was rescued by locals ... Read More »

Youth dies in road mishap, angry mob set oil tanker on fire

Dhenkanal/Bhubaneswar, 12/01/ 2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty ) : Tension prevailed Bhuban area of Dhenkanal district last night when a youth was killed after being hit by an oil tanker. After the mishap occured, an angry mob staged a road blockade on National Highway 53 and later set the tanker on fire. The deceased has been identified as ... Read More »

Cashless facility expands across IndianOil Network

Bhubaneswar,11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Dipti Ranjan Kanungo )- With the right use of infrastructure and technology, IndianOil is ensuring that customers visiting its facilities can effortlessly reduce the use of cash. As on date, more than 60% of IndianOil’s 25,000 petrol stations are offering digital payment gateways to customers. Similarly IndianOil has ensured digital payment for LPG cylinders in ... Read More »

Students suffer gruesome injuries after cell phone battery explodes in Nayagarh

Nayagarh/ Bhubaneswar , 11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Three Class III students including a girl were left with horrific injuries after a cell phone battery exploded at Ladukeswar Upper Primary School under Sarankula police limits in Nayagarh district on Wednesday. The tragic mishap took place when the battery, which was brought to school by one of ... Read More »

Head Master arrested by vigilance on graft charge.


Cuttack,11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar /Dipti Ranjan Kanungo)- Basing on the report of the Complt. Smt.Soubhagya Nayak, W/o.Sri Amulya Kumar Nayak, village Danadar, P.S.Jharpokharia,Mayurbhanj, President, Danadar Self Help Group, Balasore Vigilance P.S. case No.03 dt.10.01.2017 U/s  7 P.C. Act 1988 has been registered against Sri Pratap Chandra Sethi, Headmaster, Danadar Sevashram School under Saraskana Block, Mayurbhanj for demanding illegal gratification of ... Read More »

Youth joined hands to lead development of Berhampur city through “Berhampur Youth Federation”


Berhampur, 11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar )- Youth consists a majority in the demographic dividend in Odisha with 65% of the population are young (below 35 years). Govt of Odisha has formulated Odisha State Youth Policy, 2013 in Odisha. Slum in Berhampur Municipal Corporation have also dominated by the young people with many issues related young men and women. To address ... Read More »

Commissionerate Police claim decline in crime rate


Bhubaneswar , 11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Police Commissioner YB Khurania on Wednesday claimed that the crime rate has declined in the twin city in 2016. Addressing media persons in a press conference here today, Khurania said, “The police maintained better law and order in 2016 as compared to the last year which resulted in down ... Read More »

Panchayat poll nomination process begins in State


Bhubaneswar, 11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : The nomination process for the upcoming Panchayat polls has started in the State from today. The candidates contesting elections, may file their nomination papers between January 11 and 17, 2017. Similarly, the scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on January 18. The candidates can withdraw their nomination papers by ... Read More »

BJD unveils star campaigners’ list for Panchayat polls


Bhubaneswar, 11/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )-: The ruling BJD on Wednesday included the names of Minister Damodar Rout,  Bijayshree Routray and Debi Prasad Mishra in its list of star campaigners for the upcoming Panchayat polls. The list prepared by the party has the names of 40 senior leaders. Besides, BJD leaders Prasanna Acharya,  AU Singhdeo,  Surya Narayan ... Read More »

Scroll To Top
Powered by