Recent News
You are here: Home » Odisha (page 3)

Category Archives: Odisha

Chit fund scam: AT chief Pradeep Sethy gets 7 years in prison

Sambalpur/Bhubaneswar, 15/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty ): The Chief Judicial Magistrate (CJM) Court in Sambalpur on Wednesday sentenced Artha Tatwa (AT) Group Chief Pradeep Sethy on charges of committing fraud to the tune of Rs 6 lakh. Apart from that, the court has asked Sethy to pay a fine of Rs 2 lakh to the petitioner Raghumani Das, ... Read More »

PECUC Sisu Mela kicks off in city


Bhubaneswar, 15/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : On the occasion of children’s day, the 28th edition of Sisu Mela was kicked off by People’s Cultural Center (PECUC) at Ekamra Haat, Amphitheater on Tuesday. The festival was graced by Vigilance Director Debasis Panigrahi, Labour Commissioner Sachin Ramachandra, Khurda Collector Nirmal Chandra Mishra, Child Protection Specialist Laxminarayan Nanda, Editor Sambad ... Read More »

CM launches Rs 100 Cr Mo School Campaign for students


Bhubaneswar, 14/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Swarna Prava Nayak )- : Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday announced Mo School Campaign for students. Gracing the state-level celebration of children’s day at Capital High School here, the Chief Minister said, “Each one of us has got an emotional attachment to the school we have studied. In some way or other we ... Read More »

Maoists damage Essar Steel pipeline in Malkangiri

Malkangiri/ Bhubaneswar , 14/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Maoists damaged the pipeline of Essar Steel at Chintandoli village under Ralegada panchayat in Chitrakonda in Malkangiri district on Tuesday. The pipeline was constructed by the company to transport iron ore from the Baladila iron ore mines to its pelletisation plant in Visakhaptanam. The company’s production was affected ... Read More »

Union Agriculture Minister meets deceased farmer Brunda Sahu’s family


Bargarh/Bhubaneswar, 13/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Swarna Prava nayak )- : Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Gajendra Singh Shekhawat on Monday visited Kalapani village in Bargarh district and met the family members of deceased farmer Brunda Sahu, who committed suicide on November 1 over pest attack. The Minister interacted with Sahu’s family members and assured them ... Read More »

All unorganized labourers to get identity cards soon: CM


Bhubaneswar, 12/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- :  All the labourers engaged in unorganized sector will receive identity cards soon, said Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday. Inaugurating the first convention of Biju Shramik Samukhya here, the Chief Minister said, “The government has decided to include all the unorganized labourers under social security scheme and special social security ... Read More »

Martyr Jayee Rajguru – Dr Dhirendra Nanda

Jayee Rajaguru

                     The Forgotten Hero of Paika Rebellion Respected Chair Person & other dignitaries of the dash, my dear researchers, delegates & guests. I must be thankful to the Govt. of Odisha, the Intellect and the Indian Council of Historical Research who host this valuable National level Symposium and provide me an opportunity to present a paper on the Martyr Jayee ... Read More »

CR Tripathy new VC of BPUT

Bhubaneswar, 08/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Swarna Prava Nayak ) : Prof. Chitta Ranjan Tripathy has been appointed as the new Vice Chancellor of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) on Wednesday. Prof. Tripathy’s appointment was approved by Odisha Governor and Chancellor of State Universities Dr SC Jamir. He was earlier working as the Vice Chancellor of Sambalpur University. Prof. ... Read More »

CM orders judicial inquiry into Kunduli gang rape case


Bhubaneswar, 08/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek Mohanty )- : Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday ordered a judicial inquiry into the Kunduli gang rape case. The inquiry will be conducted by a District Judge in accordance with the Commission of Inquiry Act, 1952, a statement released by the Chief Minister’s Office said. The move came a day after Human ... Read More »

Indian Army sponsored training programme for tribal youths of Assam at ICAR-CIFA inaugurated


  Bhubaneswar, 07/11/2017 ( Odisha Samachar )-  A training programme on “Freshwater aquaculture as a livelihood option for tribal youths of Assam” has been started at ICAR-Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Kausalyaganga, Bhubaneswar, Odisha from 6 November, 2017. It will continue till 10 November, 2017. The programme is sponsored by 21st Battalion, Mahar Regiment, Indian Army. In this programme 20 ... Read More »

Scroll To Top
Powered by