Recent News
You are here: Home » Cities » Bhubaneswar » 4 Odias get Padma Shri

4 Odias get Padma Shri

Bhubaneswar, 25/01/2017 ( Odisha Samachar / Abhisek OS-Logo-Pink-English-300x179Mohanty )- :Odia filmmaker Sadhu Meher, Odissi danseuse Aruna Mohanty, Sambalpuri folk singer Jitendra Haripal and kidney transplant surgeon Mukut Minz have been chosen for the prestigious Padma Shri awards by the Central Government on Wednesday.

The awards announced on the eve of Republic Day will also be conferred on seven sports persons-Indian Cricket Captain Virat Kohli, Olympian Sakshi Malik, gymnast Dipa Karmakar, National Hockey Team Captain PR Sreejesh, India’s Blind Cricket Team’s Captain Shekhar Naik, Paralympics gold medallist Mariyappan Thangavelu. Singers Anuradha Paudwal, Kailash Kher, writer Narendra Kohli and journalist HR Shah have also been selected for the award. : Developping Odia News websites

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
Powered by